paradisecros.blogg.se

Facing of an old transistor radio
Facing of an old transistor radio










facing of an old transistor radio

NOAA Weather Radio is a nationwide network of radio stations broadcasting continuous weather information directly from National Weather Service (NWS) offices across the country. Where can I write or call to get more information?

  • What is the difference between a “mile per hour (MPH)” and a “knot”?.
  • What are the meteorological seasons, and how do they differ from “regular” winter, spring, summer, or autumn?.
  • Why don’t you broadcast aviation forecasts?.
  • Why do the marine forecasts play so often?.
  • Why do the marine forecasts take so long to play?.
  • What is your normal broadcast schedule?.
  • Which watches and warnings will be alarmed in the future?.
  • Which watches and warnings are currently toned or alarmed?.
  • I’m having trouble receiving the SAME tones.
  • How can I test my SAME radio to make sure that it is programmed properly?.
  • #FACING OF AN OLD TRANSISTOR RADIO CODE#

    Can I program more than one geographic SAME code into my NOAA Weather Radio receiver? I live in one county and work in another (or I live near the county line).Where can I get the geographic code(s) I need to program my receiver? I just purchased a NOAA Weather Radio with the SAME feature.In light of the events of September 11, 2001, will NOAA Weather Radio warn me of terrorist attacks or other non-weather emergencies?.My NOAA Weather Radio often alarms when you issue watches and warnings that are far from my area.I heard a word (or phrase) that was mispronounced.

    facing of an old transistor radio

    Are there any improvements coming in the near future? I’m not a fan of any of the computerized voices.What happened to the other male computer voice that you used to broadcast?.Why don’t you use real people all the time?.Are the people who read the forecasts real or not?.What happened, and are you planning to do anything to fix it? I live west (or south) of Philadelphia and can no longer receive the signal from the Philadelphia transmitter.How can I help my community receive NOAA Weather Radio broadcasts?.Is there another system in place for me to get forecasts and warnings directly form the National Weather Service? I live in an area where I can’t receive NOAA Weather Radio broadcasts.Why does the quality of the signal vary so much from place to place or over time?.

    facing of an old transistor radio

    Are there special receivers for the hearing or visually impaired?.Can I pick up NOAA Weather Radio on my Marine Radio?.Can I receive NOAA Weather Radio broadcasts on the Internet?.Can I receive NOAA Weather Radio broadcasts in my vehicle?What features should I look for in a NOAA Weather Radio receiver?.What types of NOAA Weather Radio receivers are available?.

    facing of an old transistor radio

  • How much does a NOAA Weather Radio receiver cost?.
  • Where can I purchase a NOAA Weather Radio receiver?.
  • Will my NOAA Weather Radio receiver work there? How can I check what the NOAA Weather Radio coverage is in that area?
  • I will be traveling to another area in the United States.
  • What is the typical broadcast range of a NOAA Weather Radio transmitter?.
  • Where are the NOAA Weather Radio stations in this area, and on what frequencies do they broadcast?.
  • Table of Contents - Click on section heading for detailed answers General Information












    Facing of an old transistor radio